Wednesday, July 20, 2016

Pupdate from the Crate: I'M BAAAACKKKK!!!

Hidey Ho Everyone!  I'm BACK!  I'm back to being SUPER ARDIE the amazing flying, jumping, zooming puppy!  Ya huh!  I had a not so best day ever on Monday when I got an ear infection and sent mom into a panic cause I stayed in my crate all day, even with the door open.  I just feel safe there and I love my new giant townhouse crate and I slept all day and when I was awake, I had sad eyes.

BUT - TA DA!  I was better by 11:00 AT that NIGHT!  Suddenly, my legs got all squirmy and they sped off to the family room and I grabbed my head-less walrus and was ON FIRE!  It was the best case of the zoomies I've had in a long time, but mom said that at 1:30 a.m. I had to go to the crate for sleep.  But, not to worry, today is Wednesday and I'm still flying through the air, landing on the sofa, bouncing off the footstools and racing everywhere.  So - this is THE BEST DAY EVER!

On my sick day, I was laying in mom's bedroom when the giant fluffy sheep somehow got off the back of the chair and mom thought I did it, but what she heard from the bathroom was me trying to put the big guy back and convince him he should not have launched himself down by me even if he was trying to make me happy, that mom would kill us both if she found out and while I was talking very quietly .....and trying to shake some sense into him. ..... we got busted.

Mom peeked around the corner to see what it was all about but the sheep and I are really really fast.  We instantly laid down, with my chin holding his head down and we gave a big soft sigh and gave mom our "lovey dovey every-thing-is-good-down-here-mom" look.  Well, that didn't last long and the big guy got a really good talk from mom and put back on the chair.

Now, at training I'm learning to spin, put my "paws up", shake, and walk on a loose leash.  Man, that stuff is hard.  Specially now, when a bee-you-teeful black lab is now in my class with me.  Hubba hubba!  I wanted to go wrestle her right away but I had to stay on my own side of the room and try to ignore her.  I do have to admit, the hotdogs took my mind off that babe!

So now, I'm like 7 months old now and mom wants to know when I'm gonna learn to lift my leg to go potty so I quit peeing on my own feet.  To tell ya the truth, I don't even notice it cause I look at birds, worms, the sky, my mom - anything - while I go cause I'm just that way.  She seems to be disgusted and I need to wash my feet a lot now.  

In my training mom and I play "find me" and she turns away and I get in front of her.  I do really good at that!  I've decided to play it with mom now.  I do it from my people-sister's bedroom where my crate is so it should be MY bedroom but its not.  Anyway, I sneak away and go right on top of the bed and just lay there then I say "mmmm-ark!"  which is bark talk for Mom! find me, in a quiet voice like if people put their hand over their mouth.  Just a few times and she comes looking and there I AM!!  I wag my tail and roll over and show her how cool it is that I'm on my people-sister's big bed!   You should see her face!

Anyway, mom had a ton of stuff to do, and she stepped in dog poop today with her good sneakers on, which I don't know why she had them on cause she has special rubber shoes for that job but who knows why she didn't wear them this time.  And she is all upset about pee pee on my foot!  

Mom says that we are somewhat disturbed by this blog program that keeps freezing up and changing fonts on us.  We sometimes have to go to different computers to do one post and that makes her so crabby.  Somewhat disturbed is what she is saying now instead of "pissed off" cause she is trying to keep me from learning bad words and stuff and to be a tolerant and patient puppy, whatever that means.  I just let it go in one ear and out the other and still have the best day ever and sometime I run around and say "pissed off! Pissed off! Hahahahahahaaa!" And I know she can't hear it so it's ok.

Thanks for helping me get well by prayers and wishes and I love you so much!  Gotta go shred......xox Ardie the reasonably tolerant puppy

1 comment:

  1. Glad to hear your feeling better Ardie! Have been missing you xoxo

    ReplyDelete