When mom got me today, the day care lady said I had the BEST DAY EVER! And mom said "oh was he good?" and the lady said "well, his head is covered in dog spit from so much wrestling so yeah - he was in doggy heaven today with his buddies!"
Well, mom gagged and looked at me and thought I was in the pool there, but they said no, we were all playing inside and that soaked head was. . . yeah. . .. spit! So, I got my head washed off as soon as I got home.
But what I wanted to really tell you about today is about my mom and me. The dog training lady told mom that we kinda look like each other! Bwahahaaaaa! Yeah.....really....then mom started to think about it because the training lady said it again, "you do resemble each other - quite a lot!". So, mom and I sat in front of the big mirror yesterday looking at each other and guess what - maybe we DO! Here is what we noticed we have in commmon:
- small heads - bigger bodies - yep
- small ears, one kinda wonky - yep
- white-ish skin - yep
- pointy noses - yep
- small chins - yep
- small eyes - yep
- small teeth and thin lips - yep and yep
- eyebrows that go up and down - yep (and mom wanted to put makeup on mine to make them easier to see, but decided it would freak dad out too much)
- face whiskers - yep (oh crappers - mom didn't want me to tell you that one....)
So here is me and there over there is my mom and even though her picture is a couple years old she still looks like that so you decide!
She told dad and he laughed and said that just because mom acts like me, probably makes her look like me even if she is not a puppy.
Before I take my crate nap for today, mom and I said prayers for the people of this world. She says the people are afraid and scared and worried and they are doing sad, sad things. Maybe you will help someone have the best day ever if you say a prayer for the world too. I hope so. I don't know any words to any prayers but I listen very carefully to mom and I always kiss her at the end of them so it is our puppy "Amen" to seal the deal.
OH - and PS - yesterday I got my tongue stuck frozen to the freezer rail! YEAH, like I know, RIGHT? Duh. Well, mom got this amazing fishy stuff and put it in the refrigerator and I tried to get it out lots of times yesterday by poking around the outside of the fridge and scratching on the cabinet of the fridge but I couldn't get it. Then, mom opened that bottom freezer door to get ice for her tea and that wonderful fishy smell came out of there and my tongue just leaped out of my mouth and . . .wham....I was stuck! As fast as mom could say "YIKES ARDIE" I had pulled it off - it sounded like pulling a hole in a carpet, kinda, and don't worry, I'm totally ok because after that is when I wrestled the sheepskin rug...and let's not go over that one again.
So, no matter how hot it gets, keep your tongues out of your freezers and say your prayers for people to be better.
xox Ardie, the spit head, Goff


Haha hey Ardie I can kinda see the resemblance:)
ReplyDelete