Friday, May 6, 2016

pupdate from the Crate: the Boa Incident & Smartie Ardie

Happy spring day everyone! Some crazy stuff has been happening around here and I'm not sure if it is just cause I'm getting older enough to notice, or if really crazy stuff happens here all the time.  I guess I won't know for a while, eh?

Well the BEST THING EVER happened to me last night kinda after the worst thing ever, but I'm getting use to it. SO, yesterday Mom cleaned house and decided to move my crate to the back bedroom where she works a lot and, well, you remember how well that went last time she tried doing it and I screamed my lungs out, well so she tried it again and guess what....I kinda liked it.  Yeah.  Actually it was kinda cool and now I'm not in the middle of the hall anymore but I did bark my brains out for 45 seconds or so just to show her I'm not gonna be a pushover.  So now, I'm used to it but last night Dad had to Ardie-sit me for the first time ever and Mom said I might holler in the back room so if I did he should just put the crate back in the hall way and We would work on it later.  Guess what Dad said?

He said the BEST THING EVER!  He said "I'm just going to let him sleep with me....uh....until you get home, and YOU can put him in his crate!"  Hah!  And guess what....he did!  My Dad and I slept in bed a long time together befor Mom came home and wrecked it all, but I now go on their bed whenever I want because .....because I do......and I think Mom lets me because she loves me.

But earlier in the day it didn't seem like it so much.  Since I'm technically still a baby, I have to eat 1/2 of my lunch, wait a few minutes then I get the rest so I don't barf.  Well, yesterday, I served myself my own lunch!  I think I'm getting to be a big boy, sorta, and I was sooooooo hungry. Sooooooo hungry that after my 1/2 bowl, Mom went to her computer and I decided to go finish lunch right by her cause I like to be by Mom all the time.  So I just reached wayyyyy up on the counter and grabbed my cup 1/2 filled with food and didn't spill one drop!  I was so proud!  I took my cup to the family room and sat by Mom and dumped it on the carpet....and that is when things didn't go so good.  

I guess Mom doesn't want me to grow up so fast and she likes waiting on me so I will try to learn to be patient and not help myself.  But then see, Mom confuses me.  She calls me "Ardie Smartie!" In a happy voice and tells me how proud she is of my smartness and then when I tried to teach myself to play chess with Dad's super cool stone carved chess set, she freaked out!  I'm like "man, can a puppy ever catch a break here?"  I had half the board rearranged before she made me stop.  Now, I just look at them and pass right on by.  I won't even be in the same picture with that stupid chess set.

And then today I though I found the BEST THING EVER and it turns out I can't have that either.  I am amazed I found that thing, I bet Mom forgot all about it, way way back in her closet.  But I spied it, just dangling there.  I pulled off one piece and it was soft and fluffy, so I pulled off another and another, then by accident the whole thing came down on top of me. It was soft and really really wiggly so I took it to the bedroom to check it out and I don't know how she even saw me with it because her eyes were facing away from me fixing her hair and yet......caught in the act.

So Mom says "OH ARDIE!  NONO!" And I just dropped it without any discussion.  When Mom says NONO as one word you are doomed unless you straitened up fast.  So she says " you can't have my black feather boa!  That is for when Dad and I do dress up and now you have plucked so many feathers, it is nearly bald!  I need this for our next dress up!"  Well, peeps, I just don't want to know any more about that kind of stuff until I get a lot older.  To tell ya the truth, I'm Ok with not seeing that feather thing again and I'm finding out there are just some visuals you can't get out of your mind no matter how many squeaky balls you have to distract you.  Sheesh.

And last of all, it is going to be the best summer ever because Mom says garage sale season is here and she got me a ton of new stuffed toys to play with for almost nothing and I can have a new toy every day, almost, like the pumpkin bear I got today.

So, I hope Mom gets over that feather thing and let's me sleep with her in bed for a while tonight but if she doesn't it's OK because I know it won't be long before Dad gets to puppy sit me again and we can do all sorts of stuff Mom will never know about.

Have the best weekend ever!  Xox Ardie (Kings pawn to Queen's Rook - Check!)

No comments:

Post a Comment