Happy today everyone! I had the best long weekend ever with lots of new things going on and I can't wait to tell you about them! So I can't remember what happened first or what but I will tell you this, one thing that did happen is that the tile floor broke my treat cookie jar lid. Yes it did. It made a giant mess that was so loud and so splattery that mom AND dad both came running and scooped me up so the glass didn't cut my feet which it didn't. So mom says if I say too much about it, people will think she isn't a good mom and come take me away or she'll never be allowed to get any other dog ever. But she's a good mom! That lid was far back on the counter and I know she didn't think my legs could stretch out that far, but I guess they can.
Then, I was having a rest in the bedroom while mom was getting cleaned up in there and I was in my special little corner that I L.O.V.E. and mom said to dad "Honey, what is Ardie chewing?" So dad looks in my general direction and says "just his feet". Well moms must hear different sounds than dads cause she didn't believe him and came to look for herself and when moms come to look....well...they look at stuff so good, like they need to find evidence for the FBI or something, that they happen to notice that maybe your mouth slipped off your foot and maybe the stereo antenna got in your mouth by mistake and then it got chewed off and ..how does that chewing through plastic and wire sound like chewing on my feet, is what she wants to know now? I wish she would have just believed dad.
So, later while mom was in the shower and dad was in charge of me, and I couldn't explain what I needed, or maybe dads don't read minds like moms do, I had to poop so I just did. Right by dad watching TV......so you can imagine he HOLLERED REALLY LOUD and I immediately quit pooping, in fact I was so scared that I sucked it back up and ran for the door and then finished outside and dad said "good boy Ardie" so that was over....until we had to tell mom. And Dad said don't worry honey because I picked it up. But he forgot to say he only picked it up inside the house and when mom went outside, well, she found the rest of my poop very easily because dad put the poop scoop and rake right over it like a tent so mom would see it and she could pick it up really easy.
I'm starting to learn that moms and dads don't think alike very much. But mom kept saying "I love that man....I really love that guy....ya just gotta love it...." So she really must like that dad marked my mess for her to pick up later. Even later that same day, Dad told mom I pooped on the side yard and gave her a really nice set of directions on how to find it. I bet she loves him a lot more that one too.
Then today, mom got to see the dark side of me. Actually, I didn't know I was gonna go all "Incredible Hulk" when I saw a deer in yard. I was in my dog yard with mom and I looked up and saw it, right there. At first I just barked, but then I just lost it and....suddenly....I grabbed the fence in my mouth and tried to rip it right off the posts! I was going nuts! I tried to dig out under the fence and when that didn't happen in 2 seconds I jumped and jumped and tried to actually climb the fence! This all took less than 10 full seconds and then I want back to normal. I had no clue that was in me and now mom says she needs to watch me extra careful now and get me to my dog class ASAP. Not that I'm vicious or aggressive, but obviously I need to learn to control myself because mom was NOT happy that I dried to learn to climb the big high fence or yank it off the poles.
I did get a bunch of new toys to play with and I got to ride in our new SUV but it is different and I fell in the cracks between the seats because dad is a crazy driver, but he says mom makes him crazy and he is just fine with his driving ways.
Well, I'm kinda tired because the hulk stuff took a lot out of me, so I need a rest and will write to you tomorrow and I hope you had he best holiday weekend ever!
Xox Ardbeg the Amazing Deer Stalker

No comments:
Post a Comment