Monday, May 16, 2016

Pupdate from the Crate: Oreck, my arch enemy and my trip to the EEEEmergency room

Hi everyone!  Sorry to be gone so long but Mom was out of town and the daycare won't let us use their computer and when I got to Aunt Margie's house I was so tired I got all rubbery and loose and couldn't seem to move a muscle so while I having the best days ever, I just could not tell you about them. But, now I'M BACKKKKK!!!

Today, we are having an insurance person over to inspect our house because Mom says our insurance got cancelled because of too many car claims and that is really funny because they don't know who they're dealing with....MY DAD!  He is the BIG GUY at his insurance brokerage and who do they think they are cancelling his policy?  The very nerve of those people, so we are taking our business elsewhere.  This makes Mom furious, so she gets all wired up and when that happens, she goes around the house like a mad woman.  I can barely keep up with her.  Until....she brings Oreck out of his closet.  I hate Oreck.

When he comes out, I hide.  I tried to like him, but I just can't.  In the first place, he is an ugly creature.  He has a big wide round body with a giant long neck and a flat head.  I can't even see his feet, but they are really magicial because he can turn in any direction really fast.  Then, there is that terrible noise he makes!  OMD!  (get it....oh my...dog!) one second he is silent, the next he screams without stop all while he is eating everything in sight that I just put on the floor!  That dude has no respect for MY stuff!

It looks like Mom can't even control him.  When he comes out, she always drags him around by his long skinny neck until she wrestles him back into his closet.  He even tried to eat her curtain the other day and mom said something worse than OMD!  Why they keep him, I'll never know, but I did hear the Bruno could take him if he wanted to!  Mom told me Bruno wasn't afraid of Oreck.  Oreck could get his sucking mouth right up to Bruno's face and all would do is lay there.  Bruno is MY HERO!

So get this, I'm now 36 lbs!  When I cam on April 1st, I was only 19 pounds and had skin problems.  Now, I'm getting to be a big boy and Mom can barely carry me to my crate at night.  Yeah, I let her do that because she loves to cuddle me and besides, it is my rubbery time of day when my legs don't work, and somes I can't hear a thing they are saying.

Oh yeah, and I had to go to the EEEEE-mergency vet this Saturday because of my crazy boo boo on my gums by my teeth, that needs an X-ray but the real reason they call it EEEEEE-mergency is because of what you see there makes you say "Eeeeee!"  It was scary.  You can see a picture of me in the room waiting for the Doc, and I all wanted to do was get back out and see how the standard poodle was doing.  That poor dog! His ears and face were covered in blood and he was jumping on everyone and very nervous.  His people were laughing and joking and said it was just a "gusher" from a tiny nick where they were trimming his ears.  OMD!  There was so much blood and he was shaking it all over the waiting room. EEEeeeeee!

But then, to help me get that out of my mind when we got home, Mom gave me a new knitted dolly and I got to spend the day chewing her hair off and that was the best day ever!

I learned so much over the last few days, I can barely write it all!  I learned to hide from my Aunt Margie in her bushes and I knew I tricked her because my face was going one way but I kept my eyes on her while I picked the best spot to hide and I tried to be invisible.  It hurt my eye muscles so I am practicing that looking but not looking move on Mom and Dad too.  I learned how to find out for myself if there is any food left on the table, even when Mom says there is nothing up there for me.  I just get on the chair then I look for myself!

I've had so many adventures, we could talk for hours but I want to say I hope you have the best day ever and say a prayer for me that Oreck sucks up something that clogs his skinny neck and shuts him up for a long long time.

Xox Ardie






No comments:

Post a Comment